Books Reviews

The Impossible Creation, by Betsy Flak (Review)

35386543
The Impossible Creation 
follows a range of supernatural creatures, beginning with a pair of vampires as they stalk their latest prey. Duncan and Adara made for an odd couple and didn’t appear to share the same goals and ideals as we may expect those of the same minority to.

Out two main heroines are Lucy, a warrior and university student, and Grace, a young high-school student that has secretly been dating her best friend’s crush. I felt that Grace’s character had a lot more personality than Lucy. You could feel every one of Grace’s emotions as they developed, but Lucy remained quite difficult to read.

While some events felt a bit disjointed from each other, rest assured that this book comes to a surprising and dramatic conclusion that makes this read worth the wait.

I would rate this 3.5 stars.
Recommended for fans of Young Adult Fantasy and Paranormal novels.

Follow
fantasybooks411
Born in 1993, British writer Daccari Buchelli spends his time focusing on his favourite genre, Fantasy. Having developed an early love of literature, he became determined to create his own magical wonderlands for fellow readers to explore. He spent his teenage years working on several Fantasy novellas, which he has yet to release to the general public.

He has since released the first book in a new Fantasy series, which revolves around young royals and the elemental magic that they possess. As an active member of the LGBT+ community, Mr Buchelli hopes to help reduce intolerance and bullying by promoting acceptance and understanding of those different to ourselves.

Leave a Reply